Need some mature folks to play with and help experience what the end game is about! (NA)

So this might end up being a wall of text but I think context is going to be kind of important here. lol So I apologize in advanced, I'll leave a TL;DR at the bottom.

Backstory (Don't need to read): So I have been playing off and on since launch but by "off and on" I mean like playing for a month or two then taking a year+ break rinse and repeat. I have been playing entirely solo and only doing core PvE stuff. There is still so much to the game I am missing out on but being solo isn't motivating enough to keep me going for prolonged periods of time to learn it all or get involved in the end game. I love this game a lot but I have a lot of focus issues IRL so it's hard to keep going and try to get into some of the cooler stuff you can do. I'm also quite shy IRL so I'm not very good at joining random guilds and trying to get immersed into them, plus they always feel like they have some kind of "inner circle" of friends that play together a lot and everyone else is hardly noticed, or givin attention, unless you spend a lot of time and effort making your way into that inner circle. That doesn't appeal to me in the slightest. In short, I'm basically the kind of person where someone needs to grab me by the collar and say "You're coming with me/us!" and keeps me around. Sounds strange, I know. :/