Interested in making my own build

evold.9627

I'm rather new to this game still even though i have been around since beta. I took a huge hiatus when the karka attacked and i finally came back and leveled 3 characters to 80 and fully unlocked their skill lines. I think i found where I want to be with my thief and Revenant but my warrior I find exceedingly fun as I played daredevil a bit for dodging experience making warrior a heck of a lot more fun. Currently I am using this build for spell breaker (which I like and enjoy a lot) it uses Axe and dagger and reverse dagger and axe for weapon switch. It is amazingly fun to use.

Let me cut to the chase. I kinda want to know if there is a viable way to build around dagger dagger with a great sword as a backup and have it usable in both open world dungeons and for dipping my toes into fractals. Great sword was something I really missed out on when I was leveling and i really only used it for about a few levels starting out and I liked its move set but I like using the daggers so much right now I almost do not know if there is a way to use both.

I have not used berserker yet as I have not really heard anything good about it. (willing to try it out provided i farm the gold to buy spare gear for it) But for right now I would like some suggestions for a Dagger/Dagger great sword combo if it is at all viable or decent.

Dagger in both main and offhand is really overshadowed by Axe as far as PvE is concerned, sadly. Dagger does way less damage (in favour of more CC which isn’t that useful in PvE). That being said, for just messing around with open world PvE and dungeons the dip in damage hardly matters much. If you like Daggers, stick with ‘em.