Deleted a character that had bought items on it... RESOLVED

I just started playing GW2 again after a couple years and i deleted a character so i can make a new one. The character I deleted had my unlimited mining pick, unlimited logging item, unlimited foraging item on it. Forgot the terms of them but they dont run out and they have special animations when you mine, forage and log. They cost me about $40-50 for them. Im really bummed out and i asked support if they can give me the items back or something. They havent responded yet and its been 3 days. I cant afford to buy them again so i really hope they give me them back or something equivalent etc.

@Vayne.8563 said:Support is massively backed up, so right now, 3 days is pretty much nothing. I'd expect a reply in a couple of weeks. If they can verify you've bought them and they've been deleted, they probably will replace them.

Exactly so. Wait times for non-urgent issues (such as this one) are 3-4 weeks. And yes, they will replace items lost this way, if they can verify the purchase and that it's no longer on the account. (There can be exceptions for a variety of reasons.)

Good luck.

@Vayne.8563 said:Support is massively backed up, so right now, 3 days is pretty much nothing. I'd expect a reply in a couple of weeks. If they can verify you've bought them and they've been deleted, they probably will replace them.

3 weeks for support? WOW. I have never seen that in any game ever. That is pathetic. There is no legit excuse for that. They need to hire more people.

@mykemyk.7456 said:

3 weeks for support? WOW. I have never seen that in any game ever. That is pathetic. There is no legit excuse for that. They need to hire more people.

They did hire more people. It takes time for new people to come fully up to speed, especially on something as touchy as customer support.