Ranked Stronghold

Drakkus.2941

Has there ever been discussion of adding Stronghold to the Ranked PvP queue, or adding an additional 'Not Conquest' Ranked PvP queue? I tried to search for a dev post about it but I'm not good with computers and I'm a little baked so I couldn't find it. Sorry if it's already been responded to.

If Arenanet wanted to be a little cheeky they could add the daily Activity (or an Activity Queue) to the 'Not Conquest' PvP queue as well as Stronghold, which would let you add PvP pips / reward track progress to that too.

Heck, while they were at it, they could totally add a Battle Royale PvP mode/map to it as well. Spawn 3-5 teams of 5 people on an airship that flies across an instanced version of one of several randomly chosen maps out of a pool of appropriately sized explorable/borderlands maps. You get a one-use glider (or maybe some new mount they add with the map's patch. Jetpack?) Once you land, it's no mounts, no gliders.

When the match starts, a circle appears on the area map, (pretty decently sized, maybe 1/4 - 1/2 of the size of a desert borderlands map?) and a 5 minute timer starts. After the five minute timer expires, a poison fog envelops everything except that circle. (Maybe make the fog come in gradually?) Standing in the fog causes an intensity stacking 10 second duration condition that reduces healing by 10%, and deals 10% of your max hitpoints, stacking in intensity, per second.

Mounts and glider 'powerups' spawn out in the world (spawn lots of one or the other if it's a map that needs it), when you step over one it makes a big glow, (semi-visible from moderately far away) then after 30-60 seconds vanishes. Walking over it gives you a 5 minute buff that gives you either the glider or a mount specific to that spawn. (Maybe one-time communable objects that spawn in clusters instead? Probably a better experience but harder to implement)