[Request] RTS Elite specialization (Enemy of My Enemy quest)

One of my absolute favorite story missions in the history of the entire Guild Wars franchise (yes I'm a long time series vet, and yes this mission was THAT appealing to my personal sensibilities) was the Enemy of My Enemy mission from Path of Fire. Words can't describe how thrilled I was to take command of a whole army of tactical minions and go rampaging through an enemy base. So, maybe just wishful thinking, but as soon as the mission was done I began fantasizing about the whole thing being a "prototype" or "proof of concept" for upcoming skills. And frankly, with that system already in game now there is little reason why it couldn't be with proper balancing.

So regardless if it is or isn't, I'm now here to shamelessly beg for that elite spec. I don't care what class it is part of so long as I get it eventually. It could be necromancer minions, engineer drones, ranger pets, even turn revenants into proper ritualists; I don't care. Heck, slap it on warrior as some sort of "commander" spec that bosses around an force of Pact Soldiers, again; I don't care. But please, please, PLEASE give us this elite spec. Whatever class it goes to instantly becomes my new main. Mesmer illusions, elementalist...err...elementals, a legit thieves guild, or even reworked guardian spirits, just...anything...please.

You mean, a character acting indirectly by telling its "mininons" (depending on the class) whcih skills they have to used.

That's conceivable. That could be balanced. But it should be restricted to a small number. Then...perhaps.If it happens, i would rather see it as spirits, for revenants, gardians or necro. Or djinns for ele why not. Mesmer already have phantasm but let's assume.Just have to be entity that can be created and vanish for the justification. But yeah, portal for soldiers could also work.