Why you play or used to play sPvP?

breno.5423

For fun, and to do dungeon reward tracks because I dislike dungeons themselves.

Am I a casual player? Yes. Am I unskilled? Eh...I wouldn't say I'm abysmal. A more flattering description might be "terrible." :tongue: I'm better than I was when I first started, but I'm still learning, and I have a long ways to go. That's part of the fun: learning from defeat, learning from victory, learning how to counter opponents, learning about other peoples' play style, learning how to make my own play style efficient.

@Kako.1930 said:It's sort of a tie between the second and third option lol. I like to mess around in PvP, but if there were no rewards then I probably wouldn't do it.

Can't agree more. If there wasn't an incentive to do PVP, I'd probably stay away from it - not because it's so horrible in this game, but because it's not normally what I'm interested in. A friend dragged me into it a few months ago, however, and I realized how fun it could be.

The answers are a bit too black and white for me.

I'm a competitive person and when I play, I play to win but that's because I find the competition fun. Otherwise, I'm laid back. At the end of the day, I won't get paid more for winning! That's not to say I don't try my hardest ;)

A saying I've carried for a while is that the aim is to win but the point is to have fun and the two should never cross.

PvP is probably my favourite game mode for sure and it probably should be where the competitive heads get their fix.

@Peutrifectus.4830 said:The answers are a bit too black and white for me.

I'm a competitive person and when I play, I play to win but that's because I find the competition fun. Otherwise, I'm laid back. At the end of the day, I won't get paid more for winning! That's not to say I don't try my hardest ;)

A saying I've carried for a while is that the aim is to win but the point is to have fun and the two should never cross.