Having trouble deciding what class to boost.

bluejays.6379

My main is ranger and I am pretty underwhelmed right now playing it. The pet management is getting to me and soulbeast just feels really weak. I am looking to play a class that can played primarily solo and just do open world PvE. I am torn right now between elementalist, necro and warrior. Can any experienced players give their opinion on each and their elite specs? Damage is important because I feel like my ranger is taking ages to kill anything even in zerker gear. THANK YOU!

@Ronharshadow.5246 said:Ok first, I have no experience in warrior and necro elite specs for POF but I think weaver can do great damage but can die EASILY. I suggest you go for holosmith, nice mechanic, good dps and can take some hits without losing all your hp.

Thank you for your response. I'm going to give engineer a whirl in the practice zone!

@stone cold.8609 said:In my experience, the condi beserker spec warrior (not spellbreaker unfortunately), almost anything guardian (including firebrand), power or condi Tempest are specs to try. Also, the new holosmith spec looks like it might be good to try as well, but I need to play it more before being sure.

Thank you. WIll be experimenting tonight. I have 2 boosts one for a light spec and one for heavy.

I don't play the other two, but I've played Warrior since launch. If it's big numbers you want, then the new Warrior elite spec isn't for you. Spell Breaker has a couple of hard hitting skills with dagger 3 and 4, but it is a counter spec. Now if your opponent can be CC'd, then Spell Breaker is great, since you can control them via interrupts and full counter. Straight up damage however will never be where the spec shines, no matter how much some of the louder forum goers want it to be.