Help. I glitched outside the map and now I am stuck in a hole

Kroginatier.7849

This legit isn't a joke :( I started playing earlier this week and I was climbing what I thought was a mountain and I accidentally glitched into the background. I was trying to talk to people but I was separated by a wall, I tried to get back out and now I have fallen into a hole, is there a way to telelport out? I don't want to start a new character :C

Also, before you waypoint (if it isn't too late) type /stuck in your map chat (or any of the chats). This will auto generate a bug report for Anet to investigate to see if there is something that needs to be adjusted in the code. I've had it happen to me a couple of times and it is very frustrating, you have my sympathies...especially since one of those times I was so close to a way point I didn't have I could almost taste it! :)

I've been stuck outside the map a couple of times. It's especially frustrating when you are considered to be 'in combat' and can't port to wp. I've had it persist through logging off/on etc. Basically how I got out was to find my way to a space where I was no longer in range of aggro and no longer 'in combat'. One time, stuck in a tiny space, I had to wait for a boss event to complete and the mobs to all be wiped out to do this. Ultimately if nothing is possible, open a ticket. Meanwhile explore if you can. You can get some nifty views of the world above through transparent ground while swimming in an endless ocean.