Mirage has terrible design

Silence.3702

It's Memser which designs is flawed by having to be able to consistently make mirror images against single target and therefore instantly creating an advantage for you.The worst part about mirage is that it's completely non interactive class it's plain marathon of 2 minutes of how to find the right Memser who consistently breaks image(as long he has idea what he is doing and not spamming skills) It's boring , shallow, stupid and on top of it the class is abit too strong. It's the combination of the class having bad design and slightly too strong to invoke such results. Even if Memser was not strong by any mean it would still be hated due to its very annoying to deal with kit

Every other class in the game has clear weaknesses and Memser is the only class that does a very good job in hiding it

idk i recently started playing my mesmer again to understand them a bit more (and because i love portals).I do clearly see an advantage in 1v1s against "avrage" players. But you can clearly tell if someone is used to fighting mesmers or not because no matter your effort to "hide" yourself you will get busted by players that can tell the difference.And the fact that a big part of your damage comes from your shatters you can really nullify a big portion of the damage by dodging the power combos (ex. Gs2, shatter, Gs3, Gs4 etc)Condimesmers is a bit harder to deal with due to alot of damage coming from ambushing with Axe and doesnt require the same setup or popping as many CDs.

But im still learning and find myself beating more and more mesmers the more i play against them (partly by learning from playing the class)