Thief or warrior (PvE) — Guild Wars 2 Forums

Thief or warrior (PvE)

I apologize for the long post, a longish tl;dr

I am a casual, maining a condi mirage and loving the mechanics. I am in a dilemma which of the following specs to try next:
daredevil, for the somewhat similar mechanics to mirage, and flexibility with combat range.
Deadeye: for different playstyle - ranged single target burst, with crazy buff generation.
Spellbreaker: sturdy, cool full counter mechanic and different more head on approach.

Would appreciate any opinion. Thanks!

The rest:

I am a casual veteran, currently I main a condi mirage and keep coming back to it.
The fluidity, the balance of offense and defense (the mirage mirror mechanic) gives me a great feeling of control over the fight. I can do amazing dps and burst mobs down in melee range, and go more defensive ranged with staff in harder encounters and solo many champs with ease.
I used to main a hybrid sword weaver. I found weaver's sword to be one of the coolest weapons in the game, but I was stuck in melee range which can be horribly punishing in some cases.
I have fully geared spellbreaker (dagger/axe), which I find very interesting to use, but still need to get used to. Problem here is again melee range (ranged options are just low dps for no defensive benefit). Thing is, spellbreaker is quite much sturdier than weaver once you figure out when to dodge and use full counter, so melee should be less limiting.
My other thought was a daredevil which has similar mechanic to mirage, and while the ranged option is a bit weaker it exists.
And there is the other thief spec, the deadeye which does amazing burst (single target, but still) at range, while providing crazy self buffs - and can still be decent at melee.
Thief can have insane sustain with lifesteal on crit on both specs.

The daredevil sounds like something close to mirage, so should be easiest to adjust to, but similar playstyle. The deadeye sounds like a cool new playstyle.