How do you deal with spell breakers?

jportell.2197

I play scepter Condi mirage and can handle most classes or it least draw them out to a draw til it turns into a plus one. But spell breakers just give me the worst time. It's like the very nature of Mesmer just feeds them with the full counter proc. Sure I can stop attacking when he pops it. But my clones won't. So how do you guys deal with them in PvP when they push ur home node in the start of a match.

People keep telling me that mirage should be able to handle them easily. Even got flamed by a dbag dude who was like "Ur Condi mirage spell breakers should be EZ mode."

Spellbreaker is a tough one for mirage. It is definitely no free win - for the reasons you pointed out. Don't worry about that. :wink:

I often see it end as a very long duel, often a complete stall. Maybe abuse portal for superior mobility, depending on the situation. But I am no expert on mirage, so I will leave constructive feedback to others. :smile:

Yeah this is the problem - there seems to be a lack of appreciation for some of the difficulties of mesmer vs spellbreaker, given the general perspective of "mesmer OP", especially when the usual advice for l2p is "don't hit fullcounter/dodge fullcounter" etc.

Even Jazz notes in his new (and excellent) warrior matchup guide that certain builds for mesmer have a more difficult time vs spellbreaker.