New to guardian looking for some advice to do LS parts.

SunTzu.4513

Greetings fellow adventurers,

a few weeks after a longer break and just loggin in one or two days a week to get the chest i was looking around and trying all kind of other classes in search for a new main. Somehow my Charrdian klicks to me and i started to play her as new main. I build the standart berserker/viper gear and started to play from core tyria on. Until HoT everything was a cakewalk but i expectet the new spike of difficulty. In the open world the most time i kill erverything so fast that it isn't any threat to me. But i have a lot of problems with story parts beginning with the hot story. POF night of fires was also an nightmare. If i can't burst down all the trash or engage an longer encounter i'm pretty fast running out of dodges and aegis. Before i started playing guardian i played chrono as main. Also full berserker but i walked trough the story and it's bosses like they were nothing.

I'm using the full zerker DH DPS raidbuild from SC. Just swapping out utility skills if needed. So i know a big part of my issue it's some kind of L2P and timing but maybe i can get some more surviveability if i change some traits or drop DH for a more sturdier Corebuild? I don't want to change my gear so maybe you can give me some advices.

Ty all.

• For condition cleanse just run Smite Condition (https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Smite_Condition).
  • Remember that your symbols (GS 4) create a light combo field. If you activate GS 2 or 5 while standing on it (both whirl finisher), you create cleansing bolts which remove 1 condition. If you use GS 3 while standing in the field (a leap finisher) you get a Light Aura which gives you retaliation and -10% condition damage