Solo player looking for a home [NA, TC, PvX, Casual, EST, 18+]

Raijin Tora.3294

Hello! I would like to thank you for stopping by! My name is Shepard :)

I've been playing off and on since late 2012/early 2013, and have lost count of how many guilds I've joined but ultimately left because things didn't entirely work out for me. I'm looking for a place to belong and have a sense of community. Most of my gaming experience has been through solo play, and while I can't complain too much, it does get a bit lonely sometimes. I don't have people of my own to talk to in-game or do things with. So here I am, putting myself out there in the hopes if finding a place to settle and belong to.

Here are some things about me:

• I am 30 years old, looking for an 18+ guild (strongly preferred)
  • My main profession is warrior, though I have one of each profession (plus duplicates because I LOVE alts!)
  • I mainly enjoy PvE content, though I would be up to learning how to Raid and maybe getting into WvW a bit again (here's where the TC requirement comes in). Dungeons and Fractals are also enjoyable - my highest Fractal level is somewhere in T2 I believe. Or T3. I'll change this after logging in to check since I can't remember off the top of my head
  • I struggle with mental illness and am also neuro-divergent. One of the things I deal with daily is social anxiety. I can get very drained very quickly so I might not always be up to talking in larger groups at times. If you and your guild are okay and accepting of these things, then I'll gladly consider joining your ranks as a member.
  • I am within the LGBT umbrella, so your guild MUST BE LGBT AFFIRMING if I am to consider joining you. I do not and will not tolerate homophobia, transphobia, acephobia, etc. and will not hesitate to leave if a guild tolerates it in any capacity.
  • I generally like to play in the afternoon/evening, during the week, EST. Times tend to vary, so they may not always be the same.