Combining Dead WvW Servers into One Server

akm.9738

@Crius.5487 said:That would put us back into the same situation as before the links when a mass number of guilds start transferring servers. Guilds do still transfer so probably better to keep it as it is until we get the alliances system.

This, plus we would just end up with a single tier as dead as the game mode is . I exaggerate, but it's pretty bad out there population wise even on T1 a lot of times.

@akm.9738 said:I feel we should combine our dead WvW servers into one server; i.e. Jade Quarry and Maguuma becoming one. But that's just my personal opinion.

I've been saying this for FIVE YEARS! Anet made too many servers, to begin with, because they were guessing how popular the game would be. That's fine but once you know the numbers and they should be re-organizing them. At the same time, the lower wvw servers were falling apart increasingly. All Anet had to do was delete 1 server per wvw tier to help wvw game mode. Instead of taking this simple solution Anet dragged their feet for 5 years+. 50% of the main wvw pop has vanished and not being replaced with new players purely because of Anets bad management skills on server numbers. It's clear ANET want to push people to PVP or PVE and close down wvw game mode. This idea has cost the ten of thousands of players who do not and will not go to pve/pvp instead of wvw, Which in turn will have cost ANET a lot of money in gemsales.

@clone wars.9568 said:

@akm.9738 said:I feel we should combine our dead WvW servers into one server; i.e. Jade Quarry and Maguuma becoming one. But that's just my personal opinion.