I'm new to the game well sort of. I'm on Jade Quarry and I find WvW stale and not sure what to do...

Kane.1978

I'm coming back of many years of not playing. I have a old level 80 Character I don't plan on playing at this time. This before expansions, etc anyways.

I loved PvP back in the day the WvW was my favorite thing. The only other game I played in recent years was ESO that was similar style and I enjoyed it a lot.

I hear if I delete my characters I will be able to transfer free over.

I don't mind that but the issue is I'm a caregiver that spends a lot of time home during EST timezone. So my playtime is between lets say 10am - 10pm. Not sure if there is a server that would fit well for me there.

My issues mainly I have no clue how to judge a decent WvW server nor do I have the understanding of the ins and outs of WvW. I just know the few times I tried to join them during peak hours on our server it was very small groups that would end up spreading too much and we would get owned on 2 fronts and it was just not the sheer numbers we had years ago.

What is the Punishments of deleting my characters fully?

Thanks.

JQ was effectively deleted by a large segment of your populace jumping to another server for reasons of their own.

At last note 8 NA WvW servers were considered ‘full’.

You are linked to another fairly low population server right now.

On the following site http://gw2stats.com/na/matchups/

‘Activity’ stats can be found which may help you with servers that have population during your play hours.

As far as deleting your toons? Not sure. That WAS a thing, I just am not certain it still is.

Welcome back :)

As for servers you should look for time zone coveragage, as many servers have commanders that run both early and late. Ofc there should also be activity so you get action. There's a website to show this, just search "SEA server" on this forum and it'll usually be listed in these threads.