Deadeye Noob Question — Guild Wars 2 Forums

Deadeye Noob Question

Adenin.5973Adenin.5973 Member ✭✭✭
edited December 11, 2018 in Thief

Hey,

haven't played deadeye before, now really enjoying it. Just one complete noob question. Sometimes like once in an hour and I don't know when or why this happens, my malice point indicators at the skill bar start all constantly glowing (look at the picture below).

I also had this happen to me, where all of them would constantly glow blueish, no matter what.

I can't see now how much malice I really got, since they don't stop glowing. Even relogging, respec, going in and out of combat, or closing the game doesn't work. It just takes some time and then after a while, with getting into combat again it resets, then sometimes this stays for many minutes like this.

The picture below was taken like 5 minutes since the last combat happened

So I assume this is some sort of class mechanic I am completely missing? What's up with that?

Dying and respawning resets it.

Comments

• Jack Redline.5379Jack Redline.5379 Member ✭✭✭✭

i see what the problem is
    you armor is damaged
    according to OCD prescription 130/A you have to find nearby anvil and repair it
    but you have to do it ASAP or someone will get a heartattack

• TwiceDead.1963TwiceDead.1963 Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 11, 2018

What? How Malice itself works or for how long Malice lasts?

Malice amplifies your Sneak Attacks.
    Hitting with a sneak-attack consumes all Malice and Amplifies some aspect of it depending on the amount of Malice consumed.
    For instance, Malicious Backstabs damage increases by a 10% increment per malice consumed. Meanwhile, swords malicious sneak-attack recovers endurance.

You can only accumulate Malice as long as you have a Mark active, and the Malice lasts for as long as Marks Duration, or until you consume it through sneak attacks.