Noob help with questing

Milky.6412

Hey Internet. I'm new to GW2 obviously.... I need help with certain Heart quests, Unlike WOW when you are doing quests hearts don't give you or highlight the area where you need to go for the objective. Now I know mostly the objectives are right around where the heart is but some aren't. I just want to know is there a setting or maybe a add-on or something that will show me a highlighted area where the stuff I need to kill/collect/save etc is. Thanks.

@Milky.6412 said:Hey Internet. I'm new to GW2 obviously.... I need help with certain Heart quests, Unlike WOW when you are doing quests hearts don't give you or highlight the area where you need to go for the objective. Now I know mostly the objectives are right around where the heart is but some aren't. I just want to know is there a setting or maybe a add-on or something that will show me a highlighted area where the stuff I need to kill/collect/save etc is. Thanks.

As long as you see the heart icon on the right side of the screen detailing your task you are in the area to complete the quest.

@Schnuschnu.9857 said:

@Milky.6412 said:Hey Internet. I'm new to GW2 obviously.... I need help with certain Heart quests, Unlike WOW when you are doing quests hearts don't give you or highlight the area where you need to go for the objective. Now I know mostly the objectives are right around where the heart is but some aren't. I just want to know is there a setting or maybe a add-on or something that will show me a highlighted area where the stuff I need to kill/collect/save etc is. Thanks.

As long as you see the heart icon on the right side of the screen detailing your task you are in the area to complete the quest.

This is the best way to tell - if you're within range of the heart then it will show up as something to complete, if you go outside of the boundary then it disappears, and comes back when you re-enter (you won't lose any progress by doing this).