Reaper's Shroud, What if...

Night Sky.2174

Hi, fellow Necromancers!

Before we start, I'm mainly talking about power reaper in Raid and Fractal situation. Not sure if this idea has been posted before, if that's the case, I apologize. Also, I'm not a pro player so this idea probably isn't a good one haha..

What if we get a trait that, says

• Remove the 2nd heath bar function from Reaper's Shroud, the damage you take while in Reaper's Shroud now applied directly to your health bar.
  • And give +X% power damage (maybe condition damage too) while your health is above X%(maybe 80-90%) threshold.
  • The rest mechanics will stay the same.

The point of this trait is to make Power Reaper in line with other Dps classes, by eliminating the 2nd health bar..With this trait you'll become squishier (because you can't use the 2nd health bar to soak incoming damages anymore.) and encouraged to avoid getting hit to keep that juicy +% damage mod uptime. High risk, high reward. You can choose not to take this trait, to get more survivability from the 2nd health bar, in exchange for dealing less dps (same dps as of now)..Not sure where to put this trait though. Replacing the Soul Eater trait (Reaper trait line, middle column, the upper one), maybe? I don't want it to compete with the grandmaster traits, they're too good hahaha..What do you guys think? Is this possible to implement? Will this break the spec? Is this a bad idea and anet should just buff the numbers instead?.In any case, Have a nice day/night for whoever reading this. XD

I say that it wouldn't put the reaper in line with other "dps classe" because it wouldn't have any access to a form of mitigation. But more than that you're suggesting a trait that basically remove a part of the class mechanic and ANet explained that the way they coded professions at the game release make any change to the mechanisms extremly difficult to implement and can easily lead to major errors.