What happened to Superior Rune of the Scholar price?

Zychuu.7294

I wanted to slot my newly crafted Ascended weapon armour with Superior rune of the scholar but... I noticed that the price is quite high, possibly considerably higher than it was when I checked it out last time some time ago. I checked the price history and saw this. As I'm fairly new(~3months) I'm not really good at following balance changes, meta shifts, etc. Does anybody happen to know what happened to that price, why, and does it affected other runes in similar way?

Edit. Lol I realised what I just wrote and how dumb I am. Of course I can't slot runes into my asc WEAPON. But after crafting the weapon I just realised that I miss some runes in my armour too.

Because all Runes and Sigils that didn't have a crafting recipe were given one with the Rune/Sigil update.You can’t slot Runes into weapons though. Maybe you meant new armor piece or Sigil?The price went up because of the new materials needed to craft them, the new value is based on the cost of the materials used to make them.

@"Zychuu.7294" said:I wanted to slot my newly crafted Ascended weapon with Superior rune of the scholar but... I noticed that the price is quite high, possibly considerably higher than it was when I checked it out last time some time ago. I checked the price history and saw this. As I'm fairly new(~3months) I'm not really good at following balance changes, meta shifts, etc. Does anybody happen to know what happened to that price, why, and does it affected other runes in similar way?

The rune|sigil update last month delivered a major market disruption. Some people believe it has become harder to acquire sigils & runes generally and, consequently, hoard them. Some believe that the symbols|charms used to make upgrades have too low a drop rate and hoard those. Some people end up hoarding because their material storage isn't close to full of the relevant materials.