Sticks and Bricks. — Guild Wars 2 Forums

Sticks and Bricks.

Greetings , as the title says I am brand new to GW2!
Thorns expansion came out an year ago or so and I decided to give the game a try but never found the time. I am 24 currently working from home and as I used to be raiding high tier in WoW I am still kind of on training wheels here. Purchasing the game did give me an 80's character so I chose a Mesmer at the time , don't plan on changing that (play style is just fun and I don't doubt that it's viable for end-game). I am not really interested in the PvP content , it's raiding and dungeons for me only.
Anyone willing to chat and give me a heads up as to what's my general direction (correct me on - enchants/gems/item sets/Professions) feel free to add me (Dezzmania).

Comments

• Danikat.8537Danikat.8537 Member ✭✭✭✭

Quick tip: this is not WoW, even at end game a lot of the PvE content is in the open-world maps. You can choose to only play raids and dungeons if you want to but it's a tiny part of the game so you'll quickly run out of things to do.

"You can run like a river, Till you end up in the sea,
    And you run till night is black, And keep on going in your dreams,
    And you know all the long while, It's the journey that you seek,
    It's the miles of moving forward, With the wind beneath your wings."

• Yes , that tip is really helpful , I will note down that this is not WoW because the cluster of effects splashing on the screen got me confused for a moment , I almost couldn't tell. If you take offense every time someone mentions WoW , don't reply , thank you.
    Any other useful tips for actual end game from actual end game players would be appreciated , that being said I must specify (zones/dungeons/raids). Can crafting reward you with high quality gear or are the Quests skirmishes , world bosses the goal here?