Terrible wvw experience. Advice please.

I am very new to this game's wvw after having played about a hundred sPvP matches with elementalist. The difference is huge. In spvp I can use both core staff and sd weaver and feel powerful, i have positive match win ratio. In Wvw however I get blown up in a matter of seconds the moment I enter any fight. I use meta build sd weaver and even though I know im still noob, I have never felt this weak in any game, ever. I have always liked roaming and small group fighting in other mmos but when I get hit for over 60 % of my health in one skill like happens all the time, it makes me want to ragequit. What am I doing wrong?

@HarvestofHumiliation.7418 said:I am very new to this game's wvw after having played about a hundred sPvP matches with elementalist. The difference is huge. In spvp I can use both core staff and sd weaver and feel powerful, i have positive match win ratio. In Wvw however I get blown up in a matter of seconds the moment I enter any fight. I use meta build sd weaver and even though I know im still noob, I have never felt this weak in any game, ever. I have always liked roaming and small group fighting in other mmos but when I get hit for over 60 % of my health in one skill like happens all the time, it makes me want to ragequit. What am I doing wrong?

Running solo on s/d.

It’s a great duo role. Has a really difficult time solo.

@Strider Pj.2193 said: