Dps/Support class

Tataienstein.7581

I tought i would be a lone wolf in this game.. took 3 days and now all my friend are joining me in this awsome game :D. yeah !I'm more of a veteran in this game (I haven't touch PoF so i don't know the elite spec veyr well) and they are total beginners. I still want to play DPS but i want to offer some support at the same time (A.K.A carry/babysit Ahem Ahem*)I was thinking Revenant Herald would be good for this but what else could fit this role?

Not really usefull but we are aiming for open world pve and fractals

TLDR version: What are the dps/support spec out there

Revenant: can support on either specs with heals or buffs when going full support, if you go for DPS you can still help your teammates with some boons like stability, might, fury and some damage reduction if needed

Guardian: You can play condi Firebrand which has high dmg potential yet great supportive abilities. Dragonhunter is more offensive but the core virtues and some utilities can help without a massive loss in DPS

Necro: If you go for condi scourge you can still apply barrier to your allies while dealing enough condi damage, but for necro, it's either Open world or WvW (half the squad is scourges), has a fine spot in PvP, but is a meme in high-end PvE aka fractals and raids.

Can't think of other classes that can maintain considerable damage while still supporting their allies, I found these to be the easiest to access their abilities while still dealing damage with the least drawbacks when swapping weapons or utilities for Open World.

For fractals, Firebrand and renegade can fit in easily whether you're solo or with your friends, but in fractals things die really fast so the room for support is not that much needed as chronos can cover everything mostly, maybe firebrand's virtues help a bit