Guild Wars 2 New player Revenant questions

Greenlink.4538

Hello everyone,

Currently i picked a Revenant as a new class to play, As a elite option i picked the short bow which seemed really cool! and i have been enjoying it so far. However since i am new to the game i got some build questions and i couldn't find a build with duel sword and short sword on Metabattle. Could anyone tell me if there is a build somewhere which uses revenant renegade with duel sword and short bow?!

Thanks in advance!

Sorry to bring the bad news; there isn’t one.

Shortbow is bad. It has low damage and no defense.

There is no reason to use shortbow.. unless you like to pretend or spend the majority of your time killing trash mobs (open world).

Renegade is also extremely weak and is only used in condi damage builds utilizing axe and mace in raids.

Outside of organized raids against the computer Renegade is also useless as the damage is easily avoidable by a real human.

If all you want to do is pve you can make it work by building your own setup and just having fun. You won't be optimal by any means but optimizing doesn't really matter unless you are going full tryhard in pve. In pvp, Jay hit it right on the head, renegade doesn't have a working shortbow build because it is just not designed well enough to handle what happens in pvp.