PVP Recommendations & Where's the Competition in this game ?

RsErCaNo.9056

Hello,

disclaimer: I'm a newbie.

I truly liked the game and the all style it brings to MMORPG. But there're a few missing points imho.I don't have friends who play gw2 so I'm playing it all alone and really desire to do decent PvP, but gear should be a thing in PvP so I really hate PVP which forces you to use same gear with everyone, what's the point to farm to 80, use professions to craft unique weapons etc.. if you can't use them to the other people ??

Therefore I've decided to play WvW since I'm able to use gear I farmed through all game long. At this point as I said I'm alone and I need really decent gear so I started to search where to begin but I really don't know where to get best gear ?

Should I stick with dungeons, raids, world bosses or fractals to get best gear to use on WvW ???

Also I could've use of a few suggestions about what to do after reaching lvl 80, fun in my terms means competition, so please don't come with advices such as farm another char to 80, use crafting etc. (Unless it's a competitor in game among the other players) Also it's really not funny to play PvP since everybody has same gear, I understand that doing tactics is a thing but gear should make difference imho.

@RsErCaNo.9056 said:but gear should be a thing in PvP so I really hate PVP which forces you to use same gear with everyone

It's called pvp based on skill, not gear.

On that note, most successful esport games are based around players being given equal opportunity. I've never seen any player of Dota, League, Counter Strike, etc. be advantaged by grinding gear. If you were serious about fair pvp, then you would not be in favor of grinding for the gear.