PvP: 50% reduced damage done, 30% reduced healing done - better gameplay??

Crackmonster.2790

So what do you think would happen if we were to cut damage by half for pvp, just with nothing further, and also reduce healing by like 30%.Better pvp? Worse pvp?I am pretty new to game and i was really surprised when i found out there seemingly aren't reductions to dmg done in pvp coz its so easy do more damage than i have life.

I'm not into PvP in this game because I don't care for it here, but I do dabble in WvW. It seems interesting to me how easily some people can kill others. I ran into a deadeye that tried to insta-kill me from stealth. The combination of stealth and an insta-kill option is a sign of a poor combat system. Now I have a guardian in celestial gear so I actually didn't die. Still took about 80-90% of my health but I was able to reheal and take the next shot. The problem is, he's invisible again so I don't actually get to fight back. He tried a few more times before leaving me alone as also others arrived of my side, but it's that I have extra health and toughness that I survived that. Most other players would've been insta-killed I'm sure. I mean I think it's thieves and mesmers mostly that have an incredible advantage with high burst capabilities and stealth.

Now for me it's WvW and I just go there for some rewards (getting the triumphant armor sets) and the proverbial sh*ts and giggles. But to me there are certain things that are sure signs of a poorly balanced PvP situation and stealth, especially perma-stealth and being able to disappear out of combat and still be able to do a lot of damage in a very short amount of time are just combinations that are not conducive to a properly competitive game mode. And there are more examples so don't think I'm just singling these out.