Mirage - This isn't normal.

eletrikid.1268

So i was roaming as a Thief, i'm no pro in that but i know how to play.In the span of 10 minutes encountered 2 Mirages (usual) that were very salty players.The first kept spamming laugh when i disengaged cause after cleaning 8+ conditions everytime, couldn't keep the clear, stole the majority of boons cause he didn't played that much, he kept spamming dodges and camping on chaos field. One mesmer +1 him and he died, when i asked why the bm he kept saying I suck and after i asked if he wanted to 1v1 with a diferent class, he refused.The second made a Mirage the day before, way more agressive and i couldn't do shit, was fun after he killed me cause he said that I kept spamming headshot when I casted that two time in the row from time to time trying to get a interrupt to steal boons (it normally works cause people don't expect two and after the second they won't risk the interrupt).I know the Mirage is overtuned by a lot of aspects but is it normal that Mirage players are the saltiest people I ever encountered?

Edit: errors

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That's just extremely sad - I'm sorry you had a bad experience with such people. There are nice ones out there. :)

In some ways I look forward to nerfs that force these unpleasant fotm mirages to move on and not continue to add to the meme of mirage players all being salt spewing scrubs.

I mean, when is a good fight, i pm to tell them was a good fight, condi specs receive less that and condi mirage even less but I can recognize when someone is a good player and I try to duel them everytime to learn more.Is just sad all the bm when you don't need to do much to be efective.

Were all of them condi? I find condi ones are the fastest to cower when they can't win and first to spam toxic behavior. One reason I love my non-meta DPS mirage build...they don't get many opportunities to BM when fighting me lol.