One server to rule them all?

Elizabeth Reed.9173

I've been playing GW2, the WvW part on and off for the past 5 years. In all that time I have never seen a server as dominant as Blackgate. It is not just that Blackgate is number one day in and day out, week in and week out, year in and year out it is the fact that there appears to be NO RESTRICTIONS on this one server by ANet. Why is this? Why does ANet allow ONE server to dictate the rankings of all the rest? Why does ANet allow what appears to be an unlimited amount of transfers to this one server? Why does ANet discourage other servers and it's leadership from making in-roads into the rankings which are set up and ultimately maintained by one server.

When one and only one server wins time and time again with no restraints what you have is a monopoly. A business monopoly. A handshake between a powerful developer and a willing but limited number of players whose purpose is to make sure that he game is played a certain way. The only way to win is to transfer to Blackgate. It is Authoritarian gamesmanship at it's finest. The public be damned.

The reason why beast gate has been so dominant is because it has the best elite players in GW2.I have been in beast gate for about 6 years now and what i have noticed is that the other servers always roam in groups.

Everywhere I go, I do not see a single green ally dot on the map, but I encounter many many 2+ enemies roaming and chasing me for hours.We actually go and capture stuff and do not need to roam in groups.

Every day I roam alone I encounter 5+ enemies chasing me for hours and not a single ally appears on the mini map; that tells you that the population of Beast gate is actually contributing to the score rather than chasing a single enemy for hours and hours.

This is what I have noticed, low tiers always chase and chase single targets like hungry zombies.