blues greens magic find luck

Reanne.5462

I have now maxed magic find.I have been salvaging blues and greens for so many years now - I don't know what to do with them now.

Do you continue to salvage them after maxing MF or do you just sell them, or... do I mystic forge them?

Anet, what do you want me to do with these blue green drops, I obviously can't equip them. and even with MF maxed, you aren't dropping me any exotics.

So maybe after we max MF we could cut out the middle man and you could change the loot table to be coin, and other stuff and precursers…Please anet, recognize the flaw in your game, and fix it. its ok to admit your mistakes.

That's nice and all, but I maxed that out pretty quick, only allows 25 ap

You keep getting the reward, without the AP. It's only 7.04 silver per 1000 luck, but that's 7.04 silver more than we have ever gotten from excess luck.

8x Red Festival Lantern, which vendor at 0.88 copper each.

Ok, so the consensus is continue to salvage my greens and blues? and save my luck all year, waiting for the new year event to start again?or is there a better use for greens blues? is that 7.04 silver more than I would get, selling the drops to merchant, saving the cost of salvage and time spent?

Well there are crazy persons like me out there, that keep salvaging and consuming. It doesn't raise your level above 300 but the number gets bigger. And maybe, just maybe one day, ANet will raise the cap and all the luck i consumed will count for something. Until then my reward is not having to delete or even worse, store it.

@Reanne.5462 said:Ok, so the consensus is continue to salvage my greens and blues? and save my luck all year, waiting for the new year event to start again?or is there a better use for greens blues? is that 7.04 silver more than I would get, selling the drops to merchant, saving the cost of salvage and time spent?