Playing GW2 since release :Feedback

Geij.3691

I am not an expert in the video game industry or anything, just a seasoned gw2 player willing to give his view on the game and what it's become.I created my first character in 2012. To this day I'm at 5k+ hours played.

Core game was very much empty once you get lvl 80, until Anet gave us fractals and season 1.On one hand we got this Trading Post which is the same pain to use as in 2012, on the other hand we had numerous QoL upgrades over the years, from wardrobe to sigil/runes swap on legy gear more recently.HoT was a huge breath of fresh air to me, so much new content : raid, elite specs, masteries, well designed meta events and so on...Yet it was one of the first times Anet FAILED to deliver one thing they announced : the 2nd gen legendary weapons. Now don't mistake me, the legy weapons delivered with HoT ARE quality design and nice collections to do. But then why are the others legendaries of the same generation such a grindy-grind ? With no collections like the first batch we got with HoT ? That seems to me (not an expert) like pure lazyness (2019 still waiting on the last legendary of this collection that was announced for 2015).Living stories (season 3 and 4) are great, even though I think it's abit shameful that every single new content patch came with so many bugs, server crashes and/or delay.Mount design in PoF is great and unique. Again, PoF was a breath of fresh air.