How do you play Heal-Firebrand?

Oberwaldmeister.8239

Hey guys,I started a while ago Raids and daily CM runs with my Dragonhunter. As I enjoy the class itself very much I want to move on and learn other builds. Currently I dont have a support-role to play with which leads to longer waiting-time when I want to group up. Because of all these reasons I wanted to take a look at Firebrand as a healer. I've never played Firebrand so I'm really new to this class.I read a few forum posts and tried to find up-to-date guides but didn't find as much as I want.Besides the gameplay and rotation and all that stuff I need advices for the build itself: traits, utilities, weapons and so on. As I want to play Heal-FB in Raids too but not as a tank I'm staying with full Harrier's gear.First of all: which weapons should I use? I saw a few builds with Axe/Shield Mace/Shield or Axe/Shield Staff or Mace/Shield Staff. Is this situational or did something change recently and some pages didn't update?Next: trait-lines, virtues or radiance? Why and when?Last but not least: how does my "rotation" works?

Thanks for the help :)

Heals are mostly from regens, aegis(blocks and procs a heal after) and weapon skills. Traits and builds are pretty much similar especially for meta builds. Most sites sharing their builds (discretize.eu, metabattle, snowcrows etc) will provide overview and answers to why and how.

Axe - Mainly used to provide Fury and a small cc with pull.Mace - To provide regen and aegis. Spam AA for 3rd hit to heal.Shield - To provide Aegis and a projectile block dome that also heals.Staff - For burst healing and might boons.

F2 - Pressing 5,4, and spam 1 for MASSIVE healing for emergency or when needed(filler while waiting for cds)F3 - To provide Aegis, protection and stability(should be used frequently). Together with reflect and resistance when needed.