Just a Dumb Question about Reaper and group DPS

If a reaper have all self-buffs and deals slightly lesser dps and can tank.

I know the dps is lower, but other class needs a support to buff them right? Doesn't that means their final DPS is divided by 2? Since they need 2 players

What IF you just replace the whole team with all reapers? That means you remove all other tank and support class right?

It's like you dont need no support or tank. Just pure DPS for the whole team.

Imagine a 10 player party needs maybe a tank and 2 supports, that would mean you get 3 more DPSer right?

Please correct me if I'm wrong, noob here.

@Eclipse.2905 said:If a reaper have all self-buffs and deals slightly lesser dps and can tank.

You don't deal slightly less dps. You deal a ton of less dps.

@Eclipse.2905 said:I know the dps is lower, but other class needs a support to buff them right? Doesn't that means their final DPS is divided by 2? Since they need 2 players

No, boons adds close to 60% damage or more to classes. Not having access to might, fury, alacrity and quickness will reduce your damage significantly. As such, since those boons are mostly not covered by reaper, support classes would still be needed.

@Eclipse.2905 said:What IF you just replace the whole team with all reapers? That means you remove all other tank and support class right?

You replace the tank and dps at best.

@Eclipse.2905 said:It's like you dont need no support or tank. Just pure DPS for the whole team.

Imagine a 10 player party needs maybe a tank and 2 supports, that would mean you get 3 more DPSer right?

Please correct me if I'm wrong, noob here.

Banner warriors are also a support, they increase the teams overall output.

Normal raid teams are setup with:2 chronos for quickness and alacrity1 druid for might/fury1 off healer (if needed)1 banner slave5 dps