Window into Stubbornness

Cirin.7845

I'll start out with a small disclaimer, I never posted before, I don't read the forums, in general I don't participate in this community.

My discussion is WvW related, but I'd like to give you a small introduction of me as a Gw2 player.

I started playing Gw2 around release, I participated in some two week beta or something, if I remember correctly (It's been a while). My friends and I were all looking forward to the launch, and they all came back now and again, but I'm the only one that's been playing for the last 5 years.

My niche has always been PvP, so I've never done anything in the game in regardless to PvE. I think I did some dungeons while leveling up and one or two back in 2013. Never since have I been in the world of Tyria. WvW and structured PvP is where I've spend all my time. I've come back to the game on and off, mainly because of the smoothness of the gameplay and control of my character. Patchnotes and things have come and gone, and never really affected the way I play the game, I've always enjoyed the core game and what it stood for.

I have a very good grasp of why you'd implement mount into the game, and WvW for that matter, all I can say is it's ruined the experience for me. I'm never a minority that should be taken into consideration when developing an MMO, this is just my two cents.

The reason I bought HoT was to get access to the daredevil specialization and gliding, because it became a WvW feature, I never did anything with the content after getting gliding. I chose not to buy PoF because none of the new specializations interested me and mounts did affect the gamemodes I played. I wouldn't mind buying PoF to get access to the Warclaw, or what ever the WvW mount is called, it just seems sad from every perspective, that the only reason I'd do so, is because I've been forced into it, not because I want some of the other amazing content the expansion surely has to offer.