Field of view makes a HUGE difference!

coso.9173

I've been playing the game for around 4 years or so. and since the beginning I've used the "field of view" option very closed down on my character, since I like to see my character up close.I got used to this, and while it looked good, I never got to appreciate much of the maps unless I would actively look around with the mouse (specially up).A few weeks ago I started playing the witcher 3, and onre of the things that caught my attention was that the "field of view" was much more extreme and perspective was more pronounced. I noticed it made much easier to see your actual surroundings. I had totally forgot we had a "foeld of view" option in gw2 (and ESO that I'm also playing) when I remembered about the option, i turned it almost all the way up, and the difference is WOW! I mean it's like playing a totally diferent game!Since yesterday I've been travelling around most maps, looking at everything again, and appreciating everything much more now that I can see it! it's like I've rediscovered everything.Also, it makes the game feel more dynamic and like everything happens more quickly and more actively, which for gw2's fast combat and movement, feels great to be honest.So I advice you, if you haven't tried it, it's very nice. I can't go back to how i have been playing for all these years.Here's to show a bit the difference, how I used to play: https://imgur.com/CKmyevZand how I play now: https://imgur.com/WvBoUyAThe difference is a LOT!

Always fully zoomed out. Best view of surroundings, best for game play awareness. You can always zoom in during play if you need it or for some action cameras.Always appreciated gw2 is generous with the view angle/zoom out option. It is horrible when games, especially FPS limit FOV.

Thanks for posting about this. I've spent years being annoyed that I couldn't zoom out as far as I can in GW1, and had no idea that this setting existed!