I am so used to the action camera

Evil.1580

Since I started playing the game I have been using mainly the action camera and once I remove it I feel like I am playing a different game. However, every PVP/WVW/PVE video I watch, everyone is playing with their regular camera. And I am trying to learn how to play it also because the playstyle (especially in duels and PVP) is completely different, but I can't :(It just doesn't feel natural to me.Plus some things are really limited when you play with an action camera.Can you guys give me an advice what to do?

Find a build that lets you use action camera (without complicated AoEs that need to be placed behind your back etc). Action camera can work for some builds, especially in melee.You can also switch between normal and action camera on the fly for optimal experience.

You can get good with action camera all the same. It does have some weaknesses, like the mentioned placing of AoE's behind you etc., but it also comes with strengths like increased reaction times and better control over your character.Learning to adjust camera zoom levels on the fly can offset some of those restriction though, like placing an AoE at least on your feet while kiting/running away and such.

If I can reach high Plat 2 casually playing sPvP with an off meta spec and build, exclusively using Action Camera, I think it's fine.Same goes for WvW, and in PvE it shouldn't hinder you at all.

Most people just never bothered to master playing with action cam, and are missing out on what I believe to be a drastically more fun an engaging gameplay experience, don't let that discourage you. If it's more fun to you to play with action cam, you can do that just fine.