Home Instance Node Questions

Hey! I am just getting into the Home Instance game and had a few questions about the different nodes. For the Black Lion Chest nodes, is there a way to influence the drops? Does increased luck matter? And does anyone know when the BL Gardening Plot might return to the gemstore? I was able o get the Basic Node set last month, and the two BL Boards the other day. But I haven't seen the plot. Thanks!

You cannot affect drops in any way in home instance (including) magic find. The only change you can do is pick the kind of loot you want from the hunters board and the other one. Black garden plot has been twice in store at least since launch, it will return, just check regulary (it cost 1000 gem x2, in case you want to know).

Almost all home instance nodes have unique mechanics different to open world nodes.They won't produce bonus gatherings and their rare drops can't be affected by buffs.

All except the Black Lion Garden Plots. They may look like a node farm, but they are actually individual nodes.
And unlike all other home instance nodes, they work like open world nodes, are affected by buffs, and will produce bonus gatherings. You can get up to 4 gatherings from each one with a Glyph of Bounty in your harvesting tool, and since they are independent, you don't have to be careful to exhaust all bonus gatherings on each of them individually, unharvested bonus gatherings will not disappear after gathering each one once like with node farms.

As for the BL boards, I recommend getting the Blood package from the hunter's board since blood never drops in value, and the Bloodstone package from the maguuma board since the Bloodstone trinkets are the most useful as they can switch stats.

@"MithranArkanere.8957" said:As for the BL boards, I recommend getting the Blood package from the hunter's board since blood never drops in value,Historically, the totems have been the best value (based on wiki drop rates and TP prices).