Off-hand Mace and Sword are TERRIBLE

Lonecap.4105

It seems these weapons get neglected and never updated. Anyone looking at offhand Mace and Sword can see these weapons are just god awful.

Firstly, Mace 5 seems like it could be nice, but the cooldown is WAY too high, it should be 15 seconds untraited. It should also NOT be a projectile and function like CoR, and the radius should be far wider. If given this treatment, it would become a decent offhand option for Spellbreakers in WvW. Mace 4 is underwhelming too and honestly could use a total rework.

Off-hand sword is perhaps EVEN worse, and I'm just really confused by this weapon. NO build uses this weapon. There is literally 0 place for it. I think both Sword 4 and 5 need a total rework, and have completely different effects to what they do now.

I am a warrior main and I have been playing only warrior since 2012.

• I have never used mace in offhand.
  • I have used sword in offhand only for about 1 year before the nerf to impale when we could throw the sword back.

Its true, those two weapons need a rework in their offhand. Also, mace needs a complete rework offhand and main hand.

@"Hitman.5829" said:I am a warrior main and I have been playing only warrior since 2012.

• I have never used mace in offhand.
  • I have used sword in offhand only for about 1 year before the nerf to impale when we could throw the sword back.

Its true, those two weapons need a rework in their offhand. Also, mace needs a complete rework offhand and main hand.

I think it would be nice if Tremor was a low-damage hard CC version of CoR for mace, and maybe Mace 4 could also become a non-projectile shockwave, applying vulnerability.

For offhand sword, I'm not sure but I think a suped up Sword 5 could be nice, with a really hard hitting Riposte if triggered (similar to final thrust >50% dmg levels).