Warclaw Mount

Wow...just wow...I've been playing this game off and on very infrequently for the last 2 years or so. I used to be an avid player since launch but the terrible class balance, power creep, and mechanic overbloat eventually killed my drive to play everyday. However when I did log in, I could at least get some enjoyment out of running around solo or in a small group disrupting camps, isolated groups etc. Roaming basically. I come back this time and find that the warclaw mount has single handedly made the one thing left that I could enjoy in this game pointless to put any time into. Unslowable...separate health bar...out runs players by far. There is almost no enjoyment from trying to engage in anything except zerg combat now...I think this one change might keep me away for good now. (inb4 "good bye" and "good riddance" meme replies). But yeah, I really hope they rethink adding mounts to WvW...but even if they do, god knows how long the patch will take to get here for that. Enjoy, everyone.

Well, OP you can always choose not to ride the mount if you enjoy engagement so much.

I believe I speak for many who have great experiences like mine with the Warclaw.

On the contrary, I have been playing this game actively for the last 2 to 3 years. After I am done with PoF, mainly maxing all 6 mounts masteries, I played nothing but only WvW. Well, I do take breaks to complete my LWS when they are released. But still, it's WvW all the way till today.

Then ANet gave power buff to certain professions and created META classes in WvW. I played mostly support and I find it harder and harder to give support effectively because of these power creeps. Moreover, now most Tags run closed squads and will only invite meta classes into their squads. Guild leaders only recruit meta classes. In case you wonder what are these meta classes, as at now they are Firebrands, Scourges, Revenants and Scrappers.