My Idea for WvW

Yahkov.8217

So before I share this, please bear in mind that I am fairly new to WvW and this is just my idea. I am not the brightest, so criticize it as you please! I myself may look back on it and think, "you dummy."

WvW is an incredibly fun game mode. It has it's issues of course but one major issue I cannot get over is how unbalanced certain match ups are. I have been in tier 1 for a couple weeks now and it definitely seems like we don't belong there. It's hard to enjoy this game mode when you are just being farmed by well structured guilds. Anyway, enough of my crying, here's my idea.

Instead of worlds progressing to higher tiers, I would have guilds progress to different worlds, potentially in higher tiers. This would mean a rating system would have to be implemented that measures your guilds performance for the week. Initially I thought they could use the total pips earned by the players in the guild, but with being outnumbered, I could see how this could be a poor representation. It would have to be a rating system that would factor in time played and the number of players actually participating for their guild. This way tier 1 wouldn't have small guilds going up against large, well structured guilds.