flamethrower different fire animation on characters

im not good at work with pc so cant make pictures or videos to show but u can make few different engineer characters to check it coz i have seen sylvari or human females with engineers flamethrower skill 1 main attack do different fire attack animation than my male charr. my charr fire effect like butter color clouded so u cant see through fire and with long distance of fire where attack cant even reach enemy and black smoke at the end of fire but other players female human or sylvari had crystal clear pure fire color animation that u can even see through fire with smaller distance of fire coz u cant reach enemy far and there was no black smoke at the end of fire. i want arena.net to fix it and make my male charr flamethrower fire animation same as those female players.

That is not a bug. There was a patch a while back that changed some skills like the flamethrower attack have simpler animations with effects removed when you see other people use it. When you use it yourself it keeps the original full version of the animation.

https://imgur.com/a/Cnw5saB top image is from the engineer's pov, bottom is from another person standing at the same spot. Unfortunately you'll have to copy and paste that URL since linking on the forum is currently broken.

• 2 months later...

@Gautama.5378 said:well-still not fixed till now. my charr engineer still have old fire animation and i have seen some other players charrs with new so it was not made to be for all players and i hope with this remind again this bug will be fixed soon.Like @Khisanth.2948 said, it’s not a bug but a feature. If you want to see the same animation on other players, you need to deactivate/uncheck the option Effect LOD in the game’s graphic options.

@AllNightPlayer.1286 said: