New Build/Survivabilty Help (PVE Only)

Shrimpkin.4851

I'm looking for some help in creating a new build since I've been running the same one for almost 5 years now and it's not cutting it in PoF. I tried to use the GW2 Build Editor but most of my stuff is so old it's not even there. I guess the easiest thing is to just list what I have now.

ArmorHelm and pants are Knights (Superior rune of the Ranger)Shoulders, gloves and boots are Zerker (Superior rune of the Ranger)Coat is WupWup Guise (Superior rune of the Soulbeast)

AccessoriesQuiver of Swift Flight (Precise Infusion)Imperial Chef Yileng's Golden Spoon (empty infusion slot)Infernal Device (Sunset Jewel)Syzygy (Karmic Infusion)Riddle of the Soulbeast (Sunset Jewel)Ring of Red Death (Precise Infusion)

I use all weapons except for dagger and staff, but I'm partial to LB and GS. I just got the WupWup coat from a box and was considering crafting the rest of the set but I'm not sure if that would help or hinder me as I have no clue about builds. Since it seems Conditions are how things are going, I'd like to be able to hold my own and still do decent damage. I guess I should also mention that I'm not playing Soulbeast.

If I've left anything important out please let me know. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Well, that is about as random a set of gear as I have ever seen :D How is your build not cutting it? Not enough defense or damage?If you enjoy all weapons equally and do not want to have multiple armor/trinket sets I'd say go ahead and get the Wupwup (celestial) armor and trinkets since you will be able to use that set with any build. Remember though that you will not be super efficient at anything in particular, but able to do everything. If you prefer LB/GS you will need power gear.

Answering on how the build is failing will help design something that overcomes that.

It is a bit random, only because I've swapped out some of my old accessories for a few newer ones.