Is there a big plot point missing between Episode 1 and 2 of Living Story 2?

TotalLamer.2470

So I was under the impression the replayable Living Stories would be like... I dunno what I'm trying to say here... the whole thing I guess?

Anyways I bought the game at release, but like many people Orr (along with the horribad dialogue, voice acting and wooden characters) made me want to gouge my eyes out. I never actually finished the Personal Story and did a bit of the LS1 stuff before quitting sometime around the time of the Marionette battle where you've got those ~4 valleys that lead to the center bit where the big mechanical dudes are.

ANYWAYS I started playing again recently. Finished the Personal Story, watched the LS1 recap and started LS2. So on a note unrelated to this particular question... why does the LS1 recap not introduce Zephyrites if they're one of the first things you're thrust into upon starting LS2? xD

SO anyways, finished Episode 1 of LS2, where you find Scarlet's room in Prosperity and leave Taimi there. Great. So I start LS2 and I'm called back there because Brahm says there's been an attack on the town. Cool. I go back, we find Taimi and the whole gang's around. Marjory wants to talk to me... and we start chatting about how everything's gone to hell again and there's a new dragon and nothing will be the same because of some guy named Mordremoth.

Umm... what? Episode 1 didn't introduce ANY of these things! I mean obviously there was the implication at the end of the LS1 recap that Scarlet's messing around was going to have some lasting effects, but nothing concrete had happened or been discovered in-universe yet.

So is there some big gap between Episode 1 and 2 of LS2 or something where there's a bunch of stuff that's happened ANet expects players replaying the LS2 to know... somehow? I mean I thought the Living Stories were supposed to make sense when you played through them. I've barely started and so far it's not.