Suggestions from returning player

Holland.9351

I started playing some GW2 again last week and I only play WvW, so here are some suggestions:

• Make Hunter's Shot unblockable (at least in WvW).
  • Make Cripple, Chilled and CC affect mounts (at least in WvW)
  • Limit the amount of retaliation hits a player can receive. -1000 health per second max for example. (at least in WvW)
  • Allow us to turn off certain pet skills in the pet menu, so the pet will not use the skill until it's turned on again.

@"Holland.9351" said:

Why?

• Limit the amount of retaliation hits a player can receive. -1000 health per second max for example. (at least in WvW)

Again, why? All it does is punish people for not reacting to what is happening with their opponents, what you propose only "dumbs down" the game even more. There's no need for that.

• Confused 1

@Sobx.1758 said:

@"Holland.9351" said:

Again, why? All it does is punish people for not reacting to what is happening with their opponents, what you propose only "dumbs down" the game even more. There's no need for that.

Explain exactly, how do you react to Barrage returning 60 retaliation hits?

@Holland.9351 said:

Explain exactly, how do you react to Barrage returning 60 retaliation hits?

Why did you ignore the first question?Also if your suggestion is based on a single skill of a single class then that's ridiculous. But the answer is: know what/who you're fighting against and use your skills accordingly instead of using them "off cooldown" because deee-peee-eeeees. Ranger is already safe af.

• Confused 1

Getting hit for over 15000 damage because you used an area effect skill on a large group of targets is ridiculous. I don't care which skill or which class used it.