EU Ranked PvP on Core Mantra Mesmer!

shadowpass.4236

Hey so this thread is going to be continually updated every week if/when I have time to que on Saturdays/early Sundays. I tanked my rating to plat 1 (1500 + 600 decay) to show that this build works at a variety of skill ranges and will be climbing to the top 30 over the next few weeks if my schedule allows.

Here are the 10 games I've played yesterday. This is raw footage with my mic on so you guys can hear what I'm thinking about as the matches progress. No editing. Wins and losses. Solo que only. The video quality will increase in a few hours/days once youtube finishes processing everything. I also show the scoreboard, my rating, and game history every match.

This is the build I use. I just started playing mantras for the first time a few weeks ago so I'm still relatively new to the playstyle. Also, I'm normally on NA so I'm playing on 6 times my normal ping.

DeleteMantrasPls

Session One - 10 Games (7-3 record)

• - audio is a little scuffed here, I lower the game volume going forward
  • - games 8, 9, and 10 were off-peak. I was getting very low-rated players in my matches so I won't que during these times to improve the match quality.

Session Two - 21 Games (11-10 record)

• L
  • L
  • L
  • W
  • L
  • W | Games 11-16 are scuffed off-hour ques. I was playing at like 3 am EST cause I was feeling generous and wanted to donate 55 rating ¯\(ツ)/¯ 4 games were unwinnable. Teams were perma dead and I couldn't get any value even though I was killing/downing a lot of people.
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • W | vs. Flandre Sinid Duo. The only two deaths I had were bad 1v1 matchups against Flandre.