Motion Sickness

manamoo.2670

I just started playing again after almost 4 years of not being able to play because the game was giving me severe motion sickness/simulator sickness. I tried it...and ended up getting Path of Fire...I could PLAY AGAIN!!! YAY!! But...some of the new zones...holy crow, motion sickness from minor to major...especially when the screen distorts and generally when there is too much particle effects going on, the Branded areas are a great example. A few of the Path of Fire personal story (btw well done!) and Living World Season 4 were giving me massive issues. I can't even finish them, and I so want to. Very excited to be back! The mounts bothered me a tiny bit, but I got used to them fast. The camera distortion and massive particle effect areas, however, I just cannot do without getting very sick. If you could please take some time to try and make a setting to turn off the distortion and lessen the particle effects, that would be so helpful. Because I know that I'm not the only one with motion sickness. I am limited to very few games...and I took a huge chance trying to play your game again, which I have loved since Guild Wars the First. I just want to be able to experience all of the game without the fear of getting sick.

Question, have you fiddled with your camera settings to get max zoom and FoV? I also suffer motion sickness from games, and from whirling effects (and from RL ceiling fans, it's a constant battle with my husband about having them on/off). But GW2 doesn't get me at all, even the mount camera shifts, thanks to my camera settings. At least not when I'm controlling it. I can start to quease out very fast during a WP video where his character is randomly running around with the camera near the character, doing things unrelated to his topic ... but I digress.

Here are the settings that keep my insides stable: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/375715891280609285/638567417286754334/CameraSettings.JPG