Quite Frustrated with PoF

This is my first time on the forums, and my main purpose here is to catch up with what people think about this latest expansion. For myself, I am equally impressed and furious. The new specializations are some of their best work, and level design has been immeasurably better than both the base game and the first expansion; so my question is this: have they answered for why the main quest is so absolutely atrocious in this game?

I'm currently in the quest The Departed, which so far is the greatest culmination of this expansions worst ideas. No mini-map, repeat “wander around until you find what we want you to find with no clues” objectives, and items you have to interact with are not highlighted like normal or given even an aporximation for where they are located. Why? Why is this filler acceptable?Even before reaching this quest, your very first objective on entering this zone is to talk to half a dozen people scattered around the zone so they can offer you a sentence of dialogue. Once you complete this, you have to return to each of them and do it again because 'this time you are better equipped to ask them the right questions'.With so much creative content in terms of level design and new character options (mounts are very well welcomed and add excitement to previous zones) – why would they feel the need to pad this content with such terrible time wasters?Honestly, I would have much preferred for this expansion to grant access to all of this cool new content, give us these new zones, these mounts, these specializations, and just hold off on a main story until they put something together that was fun to play – instead of effectively punishing players with tedium because they have to advance the story to access this content.Anyways, back to The Departed where I continue to run around aimlessly because my quest doesn't say where to go and nothing shows up on the map....

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply