Most forgiving class - best for bad hands?

Sylverlokk.4968

As the title says I have bad hands. Not just fumble fingers but arthritis and carpal tunnel so I am looking for the least active class in terms of button mashing. Generally in other games that was a pet class so the pets could take some of the heat. In Wow I played a warlock, in EQ an enchanter (had good hands then). Given similar button mashiness I prefer ranged over melee, and support style classes with utility even if that means they are not the best dps.

I just started playing and have been working on a mesmer but at level 28 now I feel kind of fragile and spend a lot of time in the downed state. Thank you in advance for any help.

I'm going to assume this is for PVE...

Minion Necromancer would be pretty good. They can have their pets tank while you plink away at a distance with axe/staff/scepter. Longbow/bear Ranger is also pretty easy on the hands.

Another option I might give you is Revenant Herald. You can win most fights by simply popping your auras and auto-attacking. No pets and it's melee, but fairly durable and easy to play. Dwarf Rev is in a similar position: pop your hammers and use an occasional weapon skill. I would also suggest Mirage, because Mirage Cloak makes avoiding damage super easy. But since you say you're having difficulty with early Mesmer, that might not be the class for you.

One final option is a flamethrower Scrapper Engineer. It'll never win any awards for killing things quickly, but it gets the job done and it's one of the "laziest" builds out there.

Necromancer minionmaster, or Reaper vampire (or a mix of both) is a safe bet for people with trouble aiming and dodging, as damage is strongly mitigated, and aiming is very minimal thanks to AoE predilection on both. Guardian, in most of it's builds and specs is also generally rather simple to use, and will perform well in most roles, thanks to again, AoE attacks, and minimal aiming required and damage mitigation potential.