Today I learned why people dislike to have LB/GS ranger in their team

Murshid.9854

I'm new to the game and I spend tons of hours reading and learning and one thing that always kept bothering me is that the vast majority of the community don't welcome the LB/GS ranger outside of PvP and open world, I myself as person who love ranger in general was having more fun with LB/GS instead of the condi builds and said "if I master it I can do better with it" but I started to notice that my damage output with big bosses are very poor so I decided to grind for exotic viper build as a test and after I got full viper gear I did normal dps test with golems (no boons) and holly shit the difference is so BIG!!!I make 3.6k with LB/GS and incase of only LB is I can't get more then its 3.1k only, but on the condi SB/SB I get 9k average even though I just used the build for only 1 day and I can push the number higher by time while the LB/GS I was playing it for over a month!

Now I get the idea of why LB/GS is very bad compared to the condi builds and I will do my best to adopt to the new condi build.

You are playing vipers gear. A stat set that is designed for condition damage output. Of course a condition weaponset (shortbow) will outperform lb. LB/GS is alrightish and u should be easily pulling 25k with it with good boons. You need to get berserker stats in order to play the build you want.