Changing utility skills hotkeys or using mouse?

Damned.7938

Hello, I am new to GW 2 (Although i purchased the game when it came out, just my internet was laggy so I stopped)I wanted to ask - do good PvP players use mouse to activate utility (secondary) skills?I changed my hotkeys in order heal X ultimate C and other skills QER is this a good setup?Been playing as guardian and it is alright, but when i try to jump into pvp as a new class i feel overwhelmed.

I highly doubt that good players still "click" skills. Usually they've binded them in a way that is "within finger reach". If you're comfortable with your hotkeys then use them. There isn't a single solution for it. There's a lot of guides for this kind of stuff, for example:

. You can aswell check some streamers and see their bindings for example Sindrener.My binds are like 1-6 normal, 7-9 on mouse, 0 is on C.You can aswell try Q-6, E-7, R-8, F-9, and elite can stay on C.
  • Thanks 1

@Damned.7938 said:Hello, I am new to GW 2 (Although i purchased the game when it came out, just my internet was laggy so I stopped)I wanted to ask - do good PvP players use mouse to activate utility (secondary) skills?I changed my hotkeys in order heal X ultimate C and other skills QER is this a good setup?Been playing as guardian and it is alright, but when i try to jump into pvp as a new class i feel overwhelmed.