How long does it take to get better at PvP?

Damned.7938

I have been playing for one week only and tried few classes - Guardian, Warrior, Revenent and mesmer.My favorite is guardian with dragonslayer profession, I use a lot of defence and have mixed skills.I have couple of shouts, damage trap, swiftness and sigil heal.Although i notice sometimes i lose guardian vs guardian and it really frustrates me, yes sometimes i mess a hotkey but i sadly that it often comes to death and i rotate my screen weirdly sometimes.I mainly played League of legends a lot and was good upped mediocare player after 3 months of daily playing.I used to play a little bit of smite and it is really similar to it, but i was a noob at it as i am a noob at GW 2 pvp.When did you improve at PVP? What suggestions do you have for me?Thank you.

One of the most crucial thing would be learning how to quickly identify what kind of build your opponents are using. Then you have to know their general strength and weakness as well as the same for your own build.

You should also browse through some places with lists of builds like metabattle and check out what sort of strategies they try to employ to more easily figure out the builds and to know how to deal with them. Even if you don't play all the builds you need to have a general idea of what they will do. Some build guides will point out things to watch out for when using that build which can also come in handy.