"The Departed" has made me want to depart the game.

Well, I honestly did the whole be beaten and killed by Balthazar for like 30min, THEN got through the DeathEater after about another 30min, and the game "Disconnected" just as I was talking with Joko after the fight. PULL MY HAIR OUT!!!!!

Now after a couple days I thought maybe I felt like going in and giving it another try and I am in there trying to muster up the "want" to do this WHOLE( P O S) part of the story-line again and I can't. I seriously have no desire to go through the WHOLE ORDEAL again to possibly have it disconnect on me...

IS THERE ANY CHANCE this part of the story-line will be changed in an upcoming update? I have been playing MMORPG's since 1999 with Everquest which was such a frustrating game at times, it was marvelous! haha Now that I am older and my time is more precious to me I honestly can't see the point to "Playing", "Enjoying", this type of a tough instance. I love the story, but the time it is taking me to beat down Balthazar, and then the crazy maneuvers I have to go through to get passed the DeathEater are STUPID!!! Maybe have an "Easy" version? Maybe have a game that doesn't disconnect when you are just at the end of a story-line instance. The disconnects just make it even more NOT WORTH IT!

I am a tempest, and trying to figure out how to work all the new stuff with that too is making it all that much more stupid like beating my head against a brick wall. WHY??? What is the point? This is not fun!

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic